nNEST: bush-league teachers? I don’t think so…

“…you don’t need to be a NEST to be successful. Your success as an English teacher depends on your willingness to succeed! Despite the discrimination, never give up!”

TEFL Equity Advocates

This is the second post in our Teacher success stories series. The first one was about Irma Horvath, who despite being a NNEST, landed a great job with the BC in Malaysia, and is now training other teachers. You can read it here.

This time we move to Italy, where Larissa set up her own flourishing teaching business.She’s a passionate blogger and you can find her blog here. So without much further ado, let’s hear how Larissa’s managed to succeed despite the odds.

Larissa: “When I was asked to write this post I felt immediately so excited at the prospect of telling my experience in the teaching language business which wasnt easy at all. Firstly, let me introduce myself.

Name: Larissa Albano.

Even though my name sounds Russian (my mother loved Doctor Zhivago by Boris Pasternak), Im an Italian born and bred. Well, I…

View original post 654 more words

Leave a Reply

