Letters to Donna: Tinay’s June 2014 Playlist

As promised, and a feeble attempt to revive my wordpress account, I present to you… my June playlist:

 

1. Skin – Boy

I remember you and Darlyn liked this when I played it during our outing in Nagarao.

 

2. Riverside – Agnes Obel

I heard this one from an episode in “Revenge.” Try to watch it, their clothes are sooooo pretty. Story’s good, too.

 

3. Every Night – Imagine Dragons

You know you’re up for a good song when you see IMAGINE DRAGONS as the artist.

 

4. My Fault – Imagine Dragons

 

5. Sun – Sleeping At Last

Just recently discovered this one searching for TFIOS soundtrack. I have not watched the movie yet and have no access to a cinema here in Jeddah, so SHUSH about the movie.

 

6. Stay With Me – Sam Smith

I have my friend Farhana to thank for this one. I just love this song so much.

 

7. Budapest – George Ezra

 

8. 500 Miles – The Proclaimers

What’s not to love?

 

9. Pulses – Karmin

They got George Takei to do the intro for their video, that’s how awesome Karmin are (Oh myyyyy). Nick Noonan is a treat for both the ears and the eyes. Too bad he’s already engaged to Amy, the other half of Karmin. Then again Amy is uber awesome, so I guess I’ll try to be happy for Nicky. I’m in love with them both T.T .

 

10. Try Me On – Karmin

Catchy. Very Catchy.

 

11. Tidal Wave –  Karmin

What? Another Karmin song?! Yes, I’m obsessed with their Pulses album.

 

12. Gasoline – Karmin

I know. Just listen.

 

13. Lucky – Kat Edmonson

Darlyn really liked this one. I hope you like it too.

 

14. I Feel Better – Gotye

Jeff’s entrance number at the Iloilo Dance Off 2014, I forgot the exact phrase you used.

 

15. Can’t Stop – OneRepublic

 

16. Come Home –  OneRepublic

 

17. Feel Again – OneRepublic

Eargasmic.

 

18. Wolves & Moons – Holly Arrowsmith

My lullaby.

 

19. Machild – Eels

Yours was “Your Ex-Lover is Dead.” This was mine.

Please watch Futurama episode “Game of Tones.” Manly tears will be shed. It’s where Khea and I discovered the song.

 

20. Little Bird, Little Bird – Elizabeth Mitchell

From another heart-wrenching episode of Futurama. WTF FUTURAMA, YOU’RE SUPPOSED TO BE A COMEDY! *ugly cry*

 

21. Up With The Birds – Colplay

This is the song I told you that makes me think of those tribute videos they play at funerals. Okay, I made myself sad.

 

22. Wicked Way – Ben Taylor

THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH for introducing me to this song. I wish they made a better music video though.

 

20. Sail – Awolnation

This ain’t their official music video, but I like this better.

 

21. Vox Populi – 30 Seconds To Mars

 

22. Hurricane – 30 Seconds To Mars

 

23. Kiss You – Ed Sheeran

 

24. All of the Stars –  Ed Sheeran

From TFIOS soundtrack. The feels.

 

25. Clarity – Zedd ft. Foxes

 

26. Once Upon A Dream – Lana Del Ray

Listen to it in the dark… with the windows open… and the wind a-blowin…

 

So far, those are the songs I’ll be listening to on repeat for this month of June. Maybe I’ll add new ones, hopefully from your soundtrack. Lookin forward to your post!