Letters to Morla: Dude, Seriously

My dearest Morlalu,

No, you are not the only one feeling like crap. I feel you ma sistah!

“1. My transcripts are still being held hostage by the University of San Agustin.”

Why? Did you try to get them? I though you intentionally stalled acquiring them. Haven’t even surrendered my I.D. yet.

“2. I am not conventionally attractive.” & “3. I am skinny as hell, and people keep reminding me.”

Do not get me started on that bullshit. Pardon my french.

If I give you a compliment, will you take it? I’m gonna give it to you, not because we’re friends, but because I mean it.

There are so many kinds of pretty, and you’re one of them (me and Donna too! Hehe). I’ve always envied the way your eyes look. How even sloppy eyeliner makes it look good. Those eyelids, I like that shit. You have prominent cheekbones… mine haven’t been visible since… ever. You are slim, not skinny. AND… for someone who’s slim, you ‘re quite gifted in the chest area. What else could you ask for?

Sure, you’re on the light side, but not undernourished. You can eat like a pig and gain little weight. You’re living my dream. You don’t have much problems buying clothes (I love your fashion sense nowadays). If another person gives you shit again, just be like:

Regardless of how many pretty traits you have, the shouldn’t matter that much. You’re better than that.

“4. I still have no idea what to do with my life.”

Neither do I. Though I do have some ideas, and guess what, you guys are in it.

Ye Olde Pub is still on my top list. I really want it to happen, man, I really do. I can almost picture what it looks like. I want it to have books for our patrons to read, freshly brewed coffee, Khea’s pastries and cakes, beer, flowers in old mason jars, house plants in vintage tin cans, tea, wood pallets as shelves, black and white photographs… and so much more.

Hopefully, this can be part of your dream too.

I’m not exactly enjoying my job, either. Being a secretary isn’t all bad, it pays the bills, but… you know. That’s why I want Ye Olde Pub to happen.

It’s okay to feel crappy from time to time. Just know you are definitely not alone. Besides, you seem to be in a good place in your life. You’ve been travelling more often, visiting new places with Rico, and becoming a fabulous blogger! I love The Bookworm Vintage!

So remember…

and…

P.S.

If you have any ideas for Ye Olde Pub, shout them out! Let’s make it come true!

One thought on “Letters to Morla: Dude, Seriously

Leave a Reply

