Letters to Morla: Goodbye Clothes Shopping

Dearest Morlalu,

I love how your blog now is mostly related to fashion style, and make up.

The title of this posts is saddening, I know.

God, I miss shopping.

I remember spending countless hours roaming around SM or Marymart for the best deals in blouses and trousers for the sake that I can flaunt a different outfit every Friday at school.

But in Saudi, it’s kind of pointless to shop for clothes since we have to wear our abayas every time we’re in public. Not to mention I wear a uniform to work.

So instead of investing in clothes now, I plan on investing on bags, shoes, make-up, &, of course, abayas.

Abaya

Of course I can’t buy a new abaya every week (I wish). It’ll be like one new abaya every 3 months… if I’m lucky.

I’m really diggin this one with the hood. Gorgeous!

I really like the hooded one. Too bad they’re so pricey in stores here. I’d be better off having one tailored (which is kind of pricey as well, but not as much as the store-bought ones).

Dementor-ish… in a pretty way ❤

As for my bags… it’s not just a “want,” it’s more of a “need.” The bags that I have now look like they went through a tub of bleach and was trampled on by River dancers. Mom says I need to look presentable since I’m a “lady.” Little bit of fashion police in my mom every now and then.

But she does have a point, since my bags & shoes are the only fashion I have left to flaunt here, might as well invest in good looking ones. I’m trying to find a bag similar to the one I found in Sophie (I love their bags)  a couple years back.

It's so pretty!

It’s so pretty!

The first one I saw went by a different name, and it was black… but it looks the same as this Hartwell.

Admit it… you want it too! ❤

For my make up, of course I always stick to my eyeliner, religiously. I’m still a big fan of Maybelline’s Gel Eyeliner and Cat Eyes Mascara. I use Garnier’s BB Cream as my foundation (coz I’m lazy as f*ck for regular foundation & concealer).

I never stopped loving this product ever since we first saw it at Robinson’s last Christmas 2012. ❤

rawr!

It’s a lifesaver on those “late-to-work” mornings… which is basically everyday for me.

The next time I go to the mall, I’ll take pictures of the ones I like and show you so you can help me to  choose. Also, choose what you like for yourself, Donna, & Rico. So I’ll have an idea on what you’d like as pasalubongs! 🙂

Until then, Morlalu.

6 thoughts on “Letters to Morla: Goodbye Clothes Shopping

  1. The abayas are beautiful. If you buy a new, please post pictutes! 🙂 Also, I would still be interested in the random stuff you buy (makeup, shoes, bags, more makeup, etc.). I’m sure you can buy some pretty great stuff that isn’t available here.

Leave a Reply

