Escape from the Drought

image

I’m no stranger to rain…

But seeing it for the first time in 7 months kind of made my day.

Not to be insensititive to the victims of the recent Super Typhoon Yolanda, but I was thrilled to see rain. Dad and I even walked our way home… enjoying the rain slowly drenching our clothes.

For a brief moment… I felt like I was back in Iloilo…

Walking home from school in the rain and ruining my brand new pair of black flats.

image

See? Ruined. Or maybe just needs a little TLC.

For a brief moment… I thought I saw Aladdin waiting for me in the corner ready with a towel and a cigarette.

For a brief moment… I felt like I was home.

Leave a Reply

