Avoiding Online Spoilers Like the Plague

Starting November 20th, I’ll possibly be off the grid… except wordpress… possibly.

That’ll be around the time of Catching Fire’s premiere. ImageAwesome.Awesome.AWESOME!

Since there are no cinemas here in Jeddah (there’s one in KAUST, but I don’t think it’s the kind of cinema where they show new movies) I have no way of viewing my most awaited movie of the year.

For sure, “may peeps” on FB will be all like “OMG! At the cinema to watch The Hunger Games 2!” or “BEST MOVIE EVER! #CatchingFire #TheHungerGames #TOOBADFORTHOSEWHODIDNTWATCHIT”

SPOILERS

Okay, the last one is least likely to grace my news feed, but you get the idea. I’ll just bum myself out knowing I wasn’t able to watch it.

So I’ll just be MIA from major social networks till end of December. I took into consideration the aftermath, that’s why my absence will last that long.

I expect some of the blogs I follow here in wordpress will mention the movie as well. But I look forward for those posts not to be the “FB-kind-of-annoying.” So, no hate here!

I was actually planning on having a little trip to Dubai just to view it and maybe visit my friends there. But it seems too rash an idea just to see a movie (no matter how awesome it is).

JEDDAH! PLEASE HAVE A CINEMA THEATER HERE!

Leave a Reply

