A Once A Year Indulgence

Saturday afternoon and we decided to do our Christmas shopping downtown. We didn’t intend to color coordinate our clothes, we’re not THAT fond of each other. Hehe. It was just… a happy coincidence.

Image

Blue Themed Saturday

1. My Lady Bag!

Darlyn, you doll! Thank you for helping me pay for this beauty. I love it so! At least I managed to check ONE off my Christmas List! Hehe. Thanks!

Image

Image

Front

Image

Back

2. Awesome Gel Eyeliner

Image

It was 30% off… I had to get it. Hehe. It’s a gift for me, from me… I LOVE ME. ❤

3. Khea’s HESH Skullcandy Headphones

My sister, Khea, likes to be in her own little world. Since we share a room, she likes to block noise (mostly me) with music.  Seriously, you can barely hear anything else while wearing these awesome headphones Darlyn and I got her. It’s like a disco bar when you listen to music with it. Darlyn and I saw it at Marymart and knew it was the perfect gift for Khea. Your two Ate’s love you very much Khea.

 Image

Image

4. RRJ “Burn” Perfume

I can’t get my hands off my boyfriend as it is, and now he’s going to smell ultra yummy with this. Thank God it’s cold, there’s gonna be a lot of hugging and cuddling (probably more). I hope he likes it. 😀

RRJ Burn

5. Maybelline Volum Express Cat Eyes Mascara for Darlyn

Maybelline Cat Eyes Mascara

It’s the least I could do for you, bi**h.  😉

After pillaging through the mall, countless times, we rewarded ourselves (which was basically what we did the whole afternoon, we love ourselves too much!) with a late lunch at KFC.

2012-12-22 17.03.20 2012-12-22 17.04.29 2012-12-22 17.04.41

Sans Rival Krushers. Not exactly Darlyn’s best decision since she had a nasty cough. But hey! It was delish!

Tinay KFC Alfredo Pasta Bowl KFC Mini Bucket of Fries

I hope we can do this again! And maybe next time, we’ll drag our Donna Isabelle along.

PS.

I don’t mind having these awesome things (believe me, I don’t), I know that the most important thing this season, is not clothes or fancy eyeliners or “bonggaceous” food, its being grateful and sharing the love with everyone around we cherish. I am so grateful to have an awesome family, friends, and partner in life. I pray that God will continue to bless me and those around me.

And I pray that everyone have Merry Christmas and a prosperous new year.

🙂

2 thoughts on “A Once A Year Indulgence

Leave a Reply

