And so, I make a promise…

… I really do hope I can keep it!

I, Kristine Louise L. Andrade, promise my friend, Darlyn Herradura, to regularly update my blog and remind her to do the same.

My friend and I love to blog and have multiple accounts, buuuuuut, we always seem to neglect them after the first month. Hehe. It happens to the best of us, right? But now, I want things to be different. I always seem to start some things and end up leaving it before I finish it. Ooooh! I so want to change that. First example, I made a “promise” back in high school to lose some weight. Unfortunately, I was too distracted by the rows of Cinnabons and Baskin Robins I come across everyday. I mean everywhere you look, there’s a fast food joint or restaurant. OH TUKSOOOOOO… LAYUAN MO AKOOOOOOO.

Anyhoo, I wanna try and stick to something (other than my super awesome boyfriend). I am hoping that this blog will serve more than an outlet. Since I still want to lose some weight, I also want to make this blog into a weight journal, I’m hoping it’ll give me that nudge (for now a nudge, later on… TACKLE) to actually reach a weight loss goal every time I update my blog. I don’t mean to get ahead of myself, just being hopeful, I’m gonna do my best to lose some weight, bit by bit, and each time I update my blog, I am going to post about it. Since I promised my friend (who never forgets ANYTHING) to regularly update my blog, I might be able to “regularly” lose some of this weight… HERE’S TO HOPING!

Current weight: 140 lbs. (Oh God Why… Oh wait, I know why. Why did they have to make junk food taste so gooooood?!  )

2 thoughts on “And so, I make a promise…

Leave a Reply

